Skip to content


The Chakras: The Aura by Lena Schmidt

Pilgrimage of the Heart Yoga > Community > The Chakras: The Aura by Lena Schmidt

Chakras, or wheels of energy, correspond to areas in the body. If an area of our lives is out of balance, it can manifest as an imbalance in that chakra and lead to pain, discomfort, or a feeling of uneasiness. And vice versa! There are seven main chakras. Over the next few weeks I’ll be breaking down the basics of each of these seven here in this blog and in the Wednesday morning 8am Yoga 1 class at the North Park studio. Remember, everyone feels different emotions and sees different colors, the information here is just a guideline.

8th Chakra: Aura

Connection to the universe, spirituality, enlightenment, peace

Color: White/Ultra Violet

Seed sound: Om

Location: Two feet above the head and all around the body

Yoga poses: Ujjayi and Kapalabhati Pranayama. Expansive poses like Warrior 2, Star Pose, Wide Legged Forward Fold, and Wheel.

Affirmation: I EMBODY. I see my aura growing brighter and more beautiful. I contribute to a world of peace through every breath, word, and action.

Ways to balance this chakra off the mat: Become aware of yourself as part of the universe and not just a part of your small corner of the world. Picture your aura becoming bright and expansive: the days when everything bothers you, your aura is small and close; the days when you’re happy for no reason your aura is large and open. Wear more white!

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.